Delicious Coconut Milk Beverage

Creamy Turmeric Tea:

8 ounces almond or coconut milk (I used coconut milk)

1/2 teaspoon turmeric

1/2 inch wide round slice of ginger root peeled and finely chopped (I actually used powdered ginger and it worked out just fine)

Dash of cayenne pepper

1/2 – teaspoon honey, I used savory safflower honey from World Market

Cinnamon

Cardamom

Directions:

Heat up the coconut/almond milk in microwave or saucepan. In mug (I made one recipe for two smaller portions) combine seasonings and pour a small amount of heated milk to dissolve. Add in the rest of the milk and use frother/steamer (again I used my nifty AeroLatte) to further combine ingredients and foam milk. Sprinkle with cinnamon and cardamom and enjoy!

It was sooo delicious, definitely one of my new favorite concoctions. Recipe complements of Mark’s Daily Apple, which is a great source for Paleo information and recipes! I have one of his cookbooks and it is awesome (Primal Blueprint).

 

One thought on “Delicious Coconut Milk Beverage

Leave a comment